Serving Chicagoland and Illinois' Fox Valley with every bloomin' thing for any occasion!
Cart 0

Feelin' the love

Facebook Review for "DIY Bride" Floral Design workshop:

"I took a "DIY Bridal" workshop with Lisa and she was amazing!  As a bride who wants to make her own flowers but has no experience, I really appreciated Lisa taking the time to teach me, my mom and my sister how to assemble a bouquet, a centerpiece, corsages and boutonierres. She brought all of the supplies and walked us through making some beautiful creations! She is a great teacher who really knows what she is talking about!  I would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to learn about floral design."

~Maissie G., October 2019 DIY Bridal Workshop~

The Knot Reviews:

"Lisa did beautiful work creating our bouquets and boutonnieres!  We were so pleased and received so many compliments on her gorgeous, colorful arrangements!  Her pricing was terrific and I will definitely recommend Blooms & Bliss to other brides. 

~Stephanie B., May 2019 bride~

"Couldn't be happier with this vendor and the gorgeous floral arrangements they provided!  Excellent, prompt communication.  Expert, creative craftsmanship.  Incredible attention to detail and to client requests.  Working with Blooms & Bliss was truly a blissful experience, from the first brainstorming meeting to the wedding day and beyond! Throughout the whole process I knew I could trust Blooms & Bliss with my wedding vision (and my budget).  Lisa was always quick to answer my questions, meticulously confirmed every tiny detail with me, and provided periodic updates.  The floral arrangements were magnificent, creatively and expertly designed to be both beautiful and durable enough to survive a full day of wedding festivities."

~Mariah L., May 2019 Bride~

Facebook review:

"I am so happy with the service that Blooms & Bliss Floral and Event Design provided and I 100% recommend them for any floral need!  Lisa is absolutely wonderful to work with; she is kind, accommodating, and very knowledgeable.  I will definitely use her for any future floral needs.  

I had no experience with florals or events and in the beginning of my wedding planning stages, I was so anxious and felt lost.  When I met Lisa for the first time she made me feel comfortable and at ease.  I trusted that she would take care of everything.  She did a great job with guiding me and my husband with our wedding floral decisions and the entire process went smoothly.  Lisa truly went above and beyond for us!

Lisa is such an artist and expert in her craft.  I was beyond thrilled when I saw my wedding bouquet and flower crown for the first time!  I think I did a happy dance!  The selection of florals was so unique, the flowers were fresh and beautiful, and the arrangements were gorgeous.  Everyone LOVED the florals at the wedding and when I show people the photos, the florals are what's complimented most. ~Sarah, October 2018 bride~

The Knot review:

"Lisa was amazing to work with!  I was super specific with my requests, even sending her an excel spreadsheet full of preferences.  She sent me back a personalized portfolio of inspiration pictures to make sure we were on the same page.  Everything turned out beautifully! We got lots of compliments. Highly recommend! 

~Jenna C., August 2018 bride~

Facebook review:

"Lisa is an expert at her craft!  She made my wedding flower design, including the church, bouquet, boutonnieres, reception and wedding cake flowers! She did it all and they came out PERFECT and so so BEAUTIFUL!  I was so so very happy.  Lisa, I am so very grateful for all your efforts and exquisite taste!  Thank you for making my wedding day a dream come true." ~Natalia M., July 2017 bride~

The Knot review:

"We were so above and beyond pleased with the arrangements for our beautiful backyard wedding. Lisa really listened to my ideas and brought our vision to life. My bouquet was absolutely gorgeous! And the centerpieces! I could truly go on and on...Lisa was on time, respectful of our budget request and truly loves what she does. I would recommend Blooms & Bliss to everyone! Thank you for making our day even more beautiful!" ~Shannon N., July 2016 bride~

Wedding Wire review:

"...(Lisa) did an INCREDIBLE job!!  She made my bridesmaids bouquets, my bouquet, grooms boutonnieres as well as the groomsman's boutonnieres.  Even made boutonnieres for the 2 moms, 2 dads and the grandparents!  Everything looked EXACTLY how I wanted it...If you need flowers for any occasion, contact Lisa (Blooms & Bliss Floral and Event Design)!!!!"  ~Lauren Q., June 2015 bride~

Facebook review:

"...(Lisa) Blooms & Bliss is wonderful!  She made all of my flowers for my wedding in May 2016.  The colors were beautiful!  She's really patient considering I had a lot of ideas and wasn't sure on what I wanted--not to mention, she loves what she does.  She actually cares about her customers and what they want.  She really takes the time to work with you.  I would definitely recommend her.  I received so many compliments about my flowers.  Didn't even realize some of those beautiful flowers exisited.  Thank you again, Lisa.  You are amazing! ~Malorie C., May 2016 bride~

"...Blooms & Bliss did an amazing job at my daughter's wedding.  We brought pictures of flowers and arrangements and they were created perfectly, better than our pictures.  If a certain flower is not in season, they will match it with one that is.  They really know their product well and go above and beyond for their customers.  I would highly recommend Blooms & Bliss (Floral and Event Design) to anyone needing flowers and arrangements for any occasion!" ~Mary Jo G., August 2015 mother-of-the-bride~